Patrol Division


The Patrol Division of the FLPD is the largest division of the Department, consisting of 35 personnel. It is staffed by Patrol Officers who work 12 hours shifts, 24/7/365. Patrol Officers can be counted on for a rapid response to life threatening emergencies and serious incidents, and to work quickly to restore calm and order once they arrive. Other less critical calls are prioritized and handled in an efficient manner. Patrol Officers respond to crimes in progress, emergency medical situations, traffic accidents, and hundreds of other types of calls for service. Patrol Officers make arrests for the entire spectrum of the New Jersey Criminal Code from 1st degree crimes to petty disorderly persons offenses and Driving While Intoxicated offenses. 


The Patrol Division is commanded by Capt. Joseph Dawicki (201-794-5409) and consists of the following personnel:


Lt. Kenneth Cavanagh Lt. Paul Scott Lt. Timothy O'Shaughnessy Lt. Nicholas Snyder
Sgt. Sean Macys Sgt. Peter Yuskaitis Sgt. Kevin Wood Sgt. Mark Wyka
--- --- --- Sgt. Michael Franco
PO Timothy Ammann PO Stephen Buskiewicz PO Pamela Boskovski ---
PO Anthony Burgos PO Miguel Cruz PO Anthony Ferreira Jr. PO Gilot Castor
PO Peter Federico PO Robert Manning PO Javier Gutierrez PO Brandon Loaiza
PO Salvatore Marotta PO Ian Manelis PO Matthew Hearon PO Brad Pindyck
PO Thomas Spear PO Christopher Sullivan PO Juan Hinojosa PO Juan Rodriguez
PO Tiller Uriarte PO Michael Van Ness PO John Kelly PO John Rovetto
PO Luis Vasquez PO Victor Urgiles PO Mark Roskowsky ---